Cuddle vs Gold Bond

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, there are a lot of other brands out there competing for your attention. These mattresses have both positive and negative feedback from customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are heavier, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Cuddle's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Gold Bond's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.