Cuddle vs Ethan Allen

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Ethan Allen

Ethan Allen sells their own brand of hybrid and foam mattresses at their retail and online locations. At well over $1,000 for a queen, their prices are only competitive against high end name brands. They have multiple firmness options in their lineup and most customers have described their mattresses as comfortable. Some customers had issues with the durability of some of the mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Ethan Allen: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Ethan Allen: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Ethan Allen: 7.6/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Ethan Allen: $599-$8996

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Ethan Allen:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some were not as pleased Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Cuddle's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Ethan Allen's Owner Satisfaction

Not all customers report feeling good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Ethan Allen's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Ethan Allen's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Ethan Allen Customer Reviews

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress

Like many people, a back ache prompted me to buy a new mattress. After much research, I selected a bed offered by Ethan Allen and was willing to drive a long distance to purchase it. When the bed arrived at the local warehouse, I was told there would be approximately 7-10 days for delivery to my home. My back ache and sleep were worsening so I called the store and asked if there was any way to expedite the delivery; I didn't expect this special service but tried anyway. To my surprise, the store manager cut some red tape and had my bed delivered in two days. The bed is great, sleep is great, back ache gone. Thank you, Ethan Allen.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.