Cuddle vs Eastman House

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Eastman House

Eastman House mattresses have been making mattresses since 1866 and also own the Eclipse mattress brand, and now are a global mattress brand. They have mattress production facilities throughout the US and also globally in China, Australia, India, Pakistan, Brazil, South Korea, and Turkey. They offer a variety of mattresses from pillow top innerspring, to hybrid, and also a latex only mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Eastman House: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Eastman House: 6.8/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Eastman House: $549-$1029

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Eastman House:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but others haven't had as great feedback. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are heavier, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Cuddle's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Eastman House's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Eastman House's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had poor comfort. If you are larger than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Eastman House's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Eastman House Customer Reviews

Three months -- body impressions?

Purchased one of these mattresses a few months ago and there are body impressions in it already that never spring back. Neither of us are heavy either -- I am only 135 lbs and my partner only ways 129 lbs. It is absolutely ridiculous.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.