Cuddle vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to read up on what customers are saying before we buy a product worth hundreds or thousands of dollars. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to look into the mattress specifics to learn if it will work for you.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Cuddle's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Dutch Craft's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.