Cuddle vs Diamond

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Cuddle

The Cuddle Mattress has a wild design and has been gaining popularity through its huge publicity its gotten on TV and other media. With a brilliantly, innovative design, the Cuddle Mattress makes it easier to snuggle up next to your partner with individually wrapped foam layers that allow you to hide your arm around your partner while they lay flat against the mattress. Is it just a marketing gimmick? We think it is pretty cool, but there are some negatives about this mattress being your every day sleeper.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Cuddle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Cuddle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Cuddle: 8.6/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Cuddle: 8.4/10
Diamond: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Cuddle: 8.2/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price:
Cuddle: $1299-$2099
Diamond: $599-2099

Cuddle:
Get Yours Now

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Cuddle's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Cuddle's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses do well overall with support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Cuddle's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Diamond's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. Customers give mixed ratings when it comes to the longevity of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Cuddle Customer Reviews

Owner for 5 months - Michael S.

Owner for 5 months review:
How is the bed?
1. It does its job well. I sleep all night with my arms wrapped around my wife, no issue; I love it and don't know of any better mattress in the market that can accomplish this task.
2. The marital embrace is (wait for it) amplified by the design of the mattress. Stated simply, the slats throughout it give you leverage other beds simply don't. It's a difficult point to advertise explicitly, and general survey says memory foam is not as great of a product, but the feature is well worth it's weight.
3. The design is not without flaw however. If I were sleeping by myself, I would prefer my twin bed; it's a cuddle mattress, not a comfort mattress. So as comfortable as the memory foam may be, the design of the mattress causes the slats to shift while you sleep, providing inadequate back support. How bad is it? well... I decided to keep the mattress because the perks outweigh the flaws.

Customer Service:
1. They honor what they say and stand behind their product.
2. They are only available by e-mail and range in their responses from 2 minutes to 2 days.
3. They're actually really easy to work with and very patient (I had loads of questions going in and they worked through all of them with me).
4. I actually asked for the first version of the bed because it was more firm, decided to go to the second version so they shipped me a new bed. They took the time to help me save money on return shipping, so they are invested in their customers, which I greatly appreciate.

(TLDR) Conclusion:
Great for married couples between the ages of 18-35. After that, shift to something better for your back.

View More Reviews

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.