Craftmatic vs Zinus

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Zinus: $100-$499

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is important for keeping your spine well aligned and sleeping well. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Craftmatic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Zinus's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.