Craftmatic vs Zenhaven

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Input from customers is a powerful way to focus your list of potential mattresses to buy. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a must-have attribute for great mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may experience more contouring along the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses provide even support overall, but there are some reports that mention alignment problems over the long term

Craftmatic's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but {2} Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like a mattress that isn't super firm, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does well measuring even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Zenhaven's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.