Craftmatic vs Spring Air

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Spring Air: $899-1699

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support is even across the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

Craftmatic's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with feedback from customers, material quality, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some issues with long term support. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, support is initially even throughout the mattress. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Spring Air's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.