Craftmatic vs Solstice

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Craftmatic's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are wider framed, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Solstice's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.