Craftmatic vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses well, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- learn on!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though some folks don't totally like the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Craftmatic's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data on materials, customer reviews, and tests make things a bit easier. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.