Craftmatic vs Saatva

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Saatva

Saatva is one of the best mattresses in a box for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. Rather than focus on lots of blowout sales and other gimmicks, Saatva decided to invest in better coil technology to provide sleepers with a better traditional mattress, but shipped in a box to pass on the savings to customers. By encasing their upper coils in foam, they have a 'best of both worlds' feel that makes them one of the most interesting brands available.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Saatva: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Saatva: 9.3/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Saatva: $599-$1499

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Saatva:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress work with your body to align the spine for most. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Craftmatic's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some brands are not as focused on it as they should be. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Saatva's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Saatva's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Saatva:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.