Craftmatic vs Raymour And Flanigan

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Raymour And Flanigan

Raymour and Flanigan sell a variety of mattresses including many name brands, but they also sell mattresses under their own label - Bellanest, which is a line of extremely affordable mattresses. Their mattresses come in either memory foam or hybrid varieties, and most find them comfortable though there are some that claim durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Raymour And Flanigan: 7.4/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Raymour And Flanigan: $219-$759

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Raymour And Flanigan:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to do some more research below to make sure it will work for your body.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Craftmatic's Durability

All mattress buyers want to find a mattress that will sleep comfortably after a decade or more. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Raymour And Flanigan's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Raymour And Flanigan's Supportiveness

Firmness isn't the same as support. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Raymour And Flanigan's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Raymour And Flanigan Customer Reviews

It's great

My husband and I were not sure if we would like the new mattress but turns out it's perfect. We are sleeping better and loving the new memory foam. Thanks for the help R&F

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.