Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Craftmatic vs. Qomfort

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Qomfort

As of September 2018, there have been reports that Qomfort is out of business. Please browse our list of best rated mattresses.
Original review: Qomfort is doing big things in the mattress space! They offer a lifetime warranty, which really shows that they stand behind their products. Another thing that sets them apart from the rest is their very own scientists invented the memory foams they use in their beds and they pass on that quality and cost savings to the consumer. Learn if their medium firmness mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Qomfort: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Qomfort: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Qomfort: 8.5/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Qomfort: $399-$799

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Qomfort:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Craftmatic's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses, specifically, should provide a nice amount of durability for most -- lasting over 5 year for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Qomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Qomfort's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Qomfort's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Check the Prices For Qomfort:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Qomfort Customer Reviews

My daughter tkinks this mattress - Martin S.

My daughter tkinks this mattress is the best she's ever had . She's 19yrs old ...

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.