Craftmatic vs Personal Comfort

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

With reputation management, finding out customer satisfaction isn't terribly easy for the average shopper. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Craftmatic's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that need to sit on the edge of their bed or roll to the side, even edge support is very important. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Personal Comfort's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.