Craftmatic vs Nora

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Nora: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Nora: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Nora: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Nora: 9/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Nora: $479-$1079

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- learn on!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may experience some dips by the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Craftmatic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with mattress businesses competing firmly for profits, it is not always easy to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Nora's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Nora's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.