Craftmatic vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding 5% Off Sitewide - Code NEST5

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell six different mattresses at competitive pricepoints. Most customers are able to find something that they love from heir exciting lines: The Alexander Signature Series®, The Alexander Signature Hybrid®, Love & Sleep Mattress®, Hybrid Latex, and Q3 Latex. From foam to hybrid to latex, Nest Bedding may have what your body has been waiting for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
5% Off Sitewide - Code NEST5

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that struggle with mobility or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should do well for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Craftmatic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Nest Bedding's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   5% Off Sitewide - Code NEST5

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.