Craftmatic vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Nectar: $524-$1024

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Overall, these mattresses are rated well by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Craftmatic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. But, with mattress makers competing strongly for profits, it isn't always simple to discover. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding if a product will work for you is difficult enough -- throw in customer reviews and it sometimes gets more difficult. When you throw in other things like brands that moderate their reviews, it can be even more difficult. However, based on our analyzis of customer data across the net, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Nectar's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.