Craftmatic vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Do some looking below into the mattress specifications to see if it will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Craftmatic's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is the supportiveness of a mattress on its sides. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

My Green Mattress's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.