Craftmatic vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Idle: $910-$4640

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting input from customers is a great way to shorten your list of potential mattresses to look at. These mattresses do great on customer satisfaction, but some weren't as pleased. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Placing a bowling ball on a mattress at different points is a great way to measure even support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Craftmatic's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Idle's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Idle's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.