Craftmatic vs Gold Bond

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, the majority of folks feel like there is the right amount of support for their bodies.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should cradle your hips and shoulders while aligning the spine.

Craftmatic's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Gold Bond's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.