Craftmatic vs Foam Sweet Foam

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Foam Sweet Foam

Foam Sweet Home has been selling latex mattresses direct to customers online since 1996. With their experience, they found that offering more customization for customers was a better approach then telling them what they should buy. Their mattress layers are fully customizable on purchase, which means that you can get the mattress that best fits your preference without, but you'll have to know what layers will best suit your body.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Foam Sweet Foam: 8.3/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Foam Sweet Foam: $1099-$3399

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Foam Sweet Foam:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses offer an above average level of support in their sleeping surface. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Craftmatic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. Yet, with businesses focused on competition and marketing, it isn't always clear. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Foam Sweet Foam's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Foam Sweet Foam's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Foam Sweet Foam's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Foam Sweet Foam Customer Reviews

This mattress is incredibly comfortable - Sara

This mattress is incredibly comfortable and we have been sleeping great since we got it! The pillows are awesome, too! So satisfied!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.