Craftmatic vs Eve

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Eve

eve mattresses are made and designed in the UK and they offer just one mattress design made of a selection of new generation memory foam that offers greater elasticity and more response than normal memory foam. They have a legacy of research and development -- testing over 70,000 prototypes before arriving at their design. They offer free shipping and a competitive price but is the eve mattress right for you? Live in the UK? Here are our reviews for eve's UK mattress lines

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Craftmatic and Eve in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Eve: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Eve: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Eve: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Eve: 8.5/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Eve: $549-$849

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Eve:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers feel quite comfy with these mattresses and they gave them high marks overall. Some customers, though, didn't feel as positively. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good at support. Though these mattresses aren't as supportive as a select few folks would like, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that have mobility concerns or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many folks like to use bowling balls to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Craftmatic's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Eve's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some didn't like the feel as much. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- study on!

Eve's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Eve's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Eve Customer Reviews

my back never felt better - robert l.

I've had back problems off and on for about 20 years. After 3 weeks on this mattress, I can honestly say that my back does not even enter my thoughts any more.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.