Craftmatic vs Dromma

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Dromma

Dromma Bed is one of the latest mattress in a box companies to hit the market in recent years. Like others, Dromma offers just one bed that is a blend of memory foams. What's different? Dromma is a blend of latex, polyurethane, and bio-foams that are CertiPUR-US certified so they don't offgas harmful chemicals. The top layer is latex, middle layer is a cooling gel memory foam layer, and its base layer is a polyurethane and bio-foam combination with an aim at lowering the amount of petro-chemicals in the product.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Dromma: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Dromma: 8.8/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Dromma: $549-$949

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Dromma:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses have good quality edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or sleep close to the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Craftmatic's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Dromma's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some had disagreements. Below you can find a selection of customer reviews and more information on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Dromma's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though there are some that don't absolutely love the firmness levels of these mattresses, the majority of customers like the level of support these mattresses have.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to lie close to the side of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as good contenders on edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at providing even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Dromma's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Dromma Customer Reviews

Overall satisfaction, optimistic for improvement - LY

4 nights so far and I feel that I am adapting to the bed and the bed to me. Trying to replicate the memory of a bed that felt like lying on a cloud and... one that I looked forward to returning to if ever away on a trip. That bed was an extra firm traditional spring coil mattress with a 2” tempurpedic memory foam topper. Only drawback to that setup was that the topper gained heat and retained it throughout the night. Figured the new foam mattress technology could offer both the firmness, contour and comfort of the topper, and provide cooling and heat dissipation. Compared many of the bedinabox solutions and settled here because of the material composition layer mix and the fact that it was thicker at 12”. First night could really feel the density and support but wished it was a tad softer. Was really comfortable when lying on back but since I am predominantly a side sleeper the initial firmness took some getting used to. With each subsequent night I feel the mattress giving a little more as perhaps the compression and use conditions and eases the surface a bit over time. I typically toss and turn throughout the night because of both insomnia and apnea so I was optimistic that a new mattress could help. I feel a progression with this mattress in the right direction but think that another layer similar to the feel of traditional memory foam would make it perfect. I do feel as though I’m tossing less and more of that movement can be attributed to poor pillows and neck adjustments - that I am also replacing by weeks end with mypillow. Pleasantly surprised that off gassing and odor is minimal out of the box and seems to be getting less by the night; really not an issue. Also pleased that the heat gain I would be worried about has not factored in with this mattress. I’m choosing not to add a topper and expect that this mattress will grow on me. Overall very satisfied with my choice and experience thus far.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.