Craftmatic vs Dreamcloud

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Dreamcloud

Dreamcloud is one of the most exciting mattress-in-a-box brands, with one of the best all-around hybrid mattresses on the market and one of the best pillow-top mattresses available online. They offer 15'' of high-end materials with an exclusive hand-tufted top for one of the most comfortable sleeps available. When it comes to feel, the luxury pillow-top, high quality memory foam and latex, and the support of micro-coils provide a deeper night's sleep, ideal for side sleepers. With 'Buy Now and Pay Later' financing through Affirm and a 365 day trial, this is one of the best luxury bargains anywhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Dreamcloud in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Dreamcloud

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Dreamcloud: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Dreamcloud: 9.7/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Dreamcloud: 9.5/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Dreamcloud: $1099-$1599

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Dreamcloud:
Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. It is important to note for those that suffer with spine alignment or tossing and turning. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test to see if there is evenness in support or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Craftmatic's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though some factors, like dust mites, are reasons why keeping a mattress for longer than 15 years might not be the best idea, we could all sleep easier if it was a guarantee our mattress would last that long. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Dreamcloud's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Dreamcloud's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Dreamcloud's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Dreamcloud:   Limited Time: Get $200 Off

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Dreamcloud Customer Reviews

could not be more impressed - Malika C.

DreamCloud entered our life recently and we could not be more impressed! It is clearly comfortable for all types of sleepers because I am a side and stomach sleeper and my husband is a back sleeper. We don't have a fancy bed frame, so I can say it is supportive all on it's own.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.