Craftmatic vs Custom Comfort

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Craftmatic

Craftmatic, made famous by their long-running TV commercials and infomercials, is the maker of adjustable beds (both mattresses and bases). Their business started in 1974 marketing adjustable bases and expanded to offer both mattresses and multiple lines of adjustable bases. They offer a selection of mattresses from memory foam to traditional innerspring and hybrid mattresses to go along with their adjustable bases. Their bases can be adjusted straight from a wireless remote control and they also offer a selection of additional ammenities on some of their beds, such as USB and power ports.

Custom Comfort

Custom Comfort is a southern Californian brand of mattresses -- selling in their retail locations. They are known for their wide range of options from budget friendly to luxury. Focused on hybrid and latex options, most folks report Custom Comfort mattresses to be comfortable, but some had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Craftmatic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Craftmatic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Craftmatic: 8.8/10
Custom Comfort: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Craftmatic: 8.7/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

No Back Pain:
Craftmatic: 8.6/10
Custom Comfort: 7.7/10

Price:
Craftmatic: $1800-$6000
Custom Comfort: $170-$26795

Craftmatic:
Get Yours Now

Custom Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Craftmatic's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. There were a few complaints from customers that couldn't get comfy so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Craftmatic's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure that the mattress specs align to your body and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, most sleepers report that these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Craftmatic's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Custom Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Custom Comfort's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have back pain already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Custom Comfort's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others had faster problems than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Craftmatic Customer Reviews

Great service

The service at Craftmatic is superb. I was treated from the moment I called the number on TV. The bed was delivered and I have been able to watch TV and knit in bed as my husband sleeps. No complaints here!

View More Reviews

Browse Custom Comfort Customer Reviews

We bought our very first

We bought our very first Custom Comfort California King mattress in 2005. Full Latex mattress which served us well for the last 12 years. Using the Flip and Spin method recommended by CC gave us many years of restful night sleeps.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.