Get The Best Holiday 2021 Storage Bed Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Costco Rollaway Beds Reviews

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Costco sells a variety of furniture types across the country, including rollaway beds and trundles. Although their selection is quite small versus other major retailers, their available choices get good reviews from customers overall. We'll go through their options below so that you know the ins and outs of their options.

Bed & Bed Frame Scores

Overall Score: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.2/10

Material Quality: 8.7/10

Design Options: 8.3/10

Ease of Assembly: 8.2/10

Price Value: 8.3/10

Price: $899-$2499

Get Yours Now

Costco Rollaway Beds Details

Costco has a long tradition of providing mid-grade and high end products for less. However, when it comes to their rollaway beds, there are some things to consider. For one, Costco's rollaway bed inventory mostly focuses on trundle beds that are part of larger pieces of furniture like platform beds. If this is what you are looking for, you are definitely in the right place. However, if you are interested in more affordable rollaway bed solutions (such as folding styles and those commonly found in hotels), you may want to check out our list of best rollaway beds.

That said, what Costco offers is definitely worth a second look as their materials are quality and feature desirable styles. That said, some customers do have some complaints about assembly and longevity for some of their available models.

Read on...

Costco's Rollaway Bed Brands

Below, we'll go through Costco's rollaway bed brands, and discuss the ins and outs of their styles, craftsmanship, and any caveats customers report.

Here is what's inside their Peyton Full Bed With Trundle and Storage:

The Costco Peyton bed is really ideal for those that are looking for a solid platform design that is wooden and features a good amount of storage and a twin-sized trundle bed beneath. With drawer space on either side, one side features the pull out trundle bed and the other side comes with plenty of storage space for bedding, electronics, clothing, or other supplies. This bed gets good reviews overall from customers once it was set up, but some had problems with the usability and assembly.

Next, here is what's inside the Caramia Kids Trundle Bed:

The Caramia Kids trundle beds is also a full sized platform bed. It comes with a classic farmhouse, white painted wood design with plenty of style details around the headboard, footboard, and siderails that customers love. The trundle also accomodates a full sized bed, which is a great thing for guests and child sleepovers. Most customers like these beds, but there were some disappointments on the quality reported by some customers.

Who Are Costco Rollaway Beds Right For?

Costco's selection is ideal for those that need a platform bed and trundle combination. Costco provides desirable styles for a moderate price for the materials, which is great for those that are trying to make a statement with these pieces. However, for those that are trying to find slimmer options to hide in a closet or use in temporary circumstances, you'll want to see our list of best rollaway beds.

Browse Costco Rollaway Beds Customer Reviews

This bed is perfect [Peyton Costco Rollaway Bed]

This bed is perfect for our guest room. My mom was very happy sleeping on the new mattress in the new bed. Assembly was easy enough; all parts fit.

I purchased this item over a month ago [Peyton Costco Rollaway Bed]

I purchased this item over a month ago. When it was delivered it became damaged and it took about a month to get a replacement. However the replacement is just how it was meant to be. Very happy with the product.

I bought this because 4th dresser [Peyton Costco Rollaway Bed]

I bought this because 4th dresser, 3 return to Costco because of drawer fit alignment . This is mid range product. Ok

My Mom had it ordered and she loved it [Peyton Costco Rollaway Bed]

My Mom had it ordered and she loved it. Now we knew the possibilities of having someone set it up may not have been an option but the delivery company wanted to make sure there was someone over 18 be home but ultimately they didn’t even bring it inside they left it out in the yard and said they r not allowed to bring it in.

I bought this a month ago [Peyton Costco Rollaway Bed]

I bought this a month ago and was not sure what to expect. The boxes were delivered in bad shape and I thought the set would be damaged. To my surprise, all pieces were in perfect shape!! Everything went together easily and the set looks great!!

We like it so far [Peyton Costco Rollaway Bed]

We like it so far, seems well made with all hardwood parts. Haven't used the lower bed yet, but seems like it will work just fine. I would buy this again.

the side rails cracked [Caramia Kids Costco Rollaway Bed]

the side rails cracked twice i replaced them with the company at my expense

Absolute worst quality [Caramia Kids Costco Rollaway Bed]

Absolute worst quality I have ever seen. The worst customer service... Product was defective, missing parts and damaged in shipping.... We have been happy with Costco.com but this Caramia is a terrible company that doesn't believe in customer service or quality control. The Dresser was damaged in shipping due to the fact that the back part is made of 1/16" particle board/cardboard. Poor quality!!!

I'll start by saying that the furniture is as expected [Caramia Kids Costco Rollaway Bed]

I'll start by saying that the furniture is as expected, what I wanted for the space, but a piece was measured incorrectly and wouldn't align until sawed down and the nightstand arrived damaged and I'll need to ask for a replacement. That said, my low rating is really for the poor customer service I received from the delivery vendor for this item, American West/Now Express. I am not looking forward to dealing with them again for the damaged nightstand so I will work directly with Costco.com, who has helped me with this awful delivery vendor. First off, they scheduled a date and delivery window of time and never showed up. No courtesy call for the no show was made to me. I called the next day and they confirm I had an appointment but it was "overlooked". They offer to deliver it that day to compensate but this means I have to take more time off from work. I agree because I needed the furniture. Two hours into the delivery time window, I call to make sure I am not "overlooked" again and there is no answer throughout the afternoon. Even when I called Costco customer service to help me contact the vendor, they couldn't get through. Finally, after about 50 mins on hold the Costco representative says she spoke to someone at American West and they are on their way and will give me a call 30 mins before arriving. No courtesy call was made again, I just knew he arrived when the doorbell rang. Delivery was 30 mins late, past the original time window quoted. If all of this wasn't already irritating, this item does not come with white glove delivery so the parts were left in my garage with the palette. I had to recruit help from my brother to lift the furniture to the second floor bedroom and assemble it. Only then, after unpacking it, did I discover the nightstand's broken corner and parts did not align during assembly until a piece was sawed off. I hope the furniture holds up over time because I already have devoted a lot of time to it and I doubt a return will be without issue. Going forward, if I see Costco is using this delivery vendor again I will just take my business elsewhere.

Very good quality [Caramia Kids Costco Rollaway Bed]

Very good quality, I m confident in Costco products

have had this bed for over 7 years [Caramia Kids Costco Rollaway Bed]

I have had this bed for over 7 years and it has held up great...I have taken it apart several times and still held up great! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for quality furniture for your child!

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.