Corsicana vs Zuzu

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Zuzu: $699-1199

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Corsicana's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Zuzu's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.