Corsicana vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years focuses exclusively on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses that are sold predominantly in mattress retailers across the US and fit into the lower-end price tier. So, if you are looking for a traditional mattress for a low price-point, these mattresses may suit what you are looking for.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Zinus: $100-$499

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Corsicana's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't even in its support, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.