Corsicana vs Zenhaven

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Some are very pleased with the sleep they get from these mattresses., but others have had complaints with the mattresses. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Corsicana's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Whether you are looking for a firm mattress or a softer variety, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Zenhaven's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.