Corsicana vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years focuses exclusively on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses that are sold predominantly in mattress retailers across the US and fit into the lower-end price tier. So, if you are looking for a traditional mattress for a low price-point, these mattresses may suit what you are looking for.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your bed doesn't prop you up, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Corsicana's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Winkbeds's Durability

Everyone who is looking for a mattress is looking for one that will last. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even with that being said, these mattresses have some good marks on durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.