Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Corsicana vs. Verlo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Corsicana: $549-$1179
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Corsicana's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some didn't agree with the feel. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Folks describe these mattresses as good at support. Though there are a few folks that don't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress reviewers and bloggers use bowling balls to measure firmness and support. These mattresses are well rated at providing even support across the surface, which means they should work well to align the spine of your body.

Verlo's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.