Corsicana vs Tuck

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Corsicana and Tuck in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Tuck: $600-$1200

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, some were not as pleased Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Corsicana's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Tuck's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Tuck's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.