Corsicana vs Stearns And Foster

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that didn't enjoy their mattress. Learn more about this brand below!

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses do well overall with support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. But, some heavier customers may experience some dipping close to the edges.

Corsicana's Durability

These mattresses get mixed feelings from sleepers on their durability. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all of them are made this way. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your bed doesn't support you, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.