Corsicana vs Spa Sensations

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. That said, it is sometimes difficult to stay focused with all of the reviews from countless brands. Based on recent reviews and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses have some mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Corsicana's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are sensitive to support because of health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Spa Sensations's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may feel good initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.