Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Corsicana vs. Sleepys

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for very competitive prices. With mattress offerings in foam, innerspring, and encased coil designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Corsicana: $549-$1179
Sleepys: $169-$1399

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although there were good ratings overall, there were also some poor ones. Research more below for information on the specifics.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so make sure to figure out if the firmness and overall specifications are for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses have good resistance, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Corsicana's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made than foam mattresses -- though this is not always the case. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are an excellent way to get at the benefits of a mattress. That said, it isn't always easy to stay focused through all the noise from other brands. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some are ecstatic about their new mattress, but others are less pleased.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.