Corsicana vs Sleep Science

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Science in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Science


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Corsicana's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about buying a new mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.