Get The Best Holiday 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Corsicana vs. Serta

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers foam and coil mattresses and are common at many mattress mattress stores and big box retail locations. As a household name in the mattress industry, Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time. Their mattresses range from budget-friendly to higher in price and offer a variety of firmness options and cooling designs. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Corsicana: $549-$1179
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $319-$4699

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that complained. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Corsicana's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others had issues with discomfort. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.