Corsicana vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Corsicana and Perfect Cloud in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Corsicana's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. Sadly, now more than ever, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We are all hopeful to find a mattress that would be just as comfortable day one as it is 10 years from now. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.