Corsicana vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Nolah: $619-$1769

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

With good data from sleepers, you can discover which mattress is best for you. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Corsicana's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. However, it sometimes requires a broad look into the whole market to feel totally secure in your decision. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should assist in your mattress search.

Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Nolah's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.