Corsicana vs King Koil

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names than are found below. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of price points, but there were some concerns about durability with some models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend King Koil in this match up!

See Our Full Review of King Koil


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
King Koil: $549-$3399

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. However, it can be hard to distill the takeaways after browsing countless other sites. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, there are some complaints Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, some have had issues with support long term, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Corsicana's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others have not been as comfortable with them. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

King Koil's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the sides versus the amount of support in the middle. These mattresses offer a good amount of edge support, but some customers may experience more contouring along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

King Koil's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.