Corsicana vs Idle

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Idle: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Idle: 9.3/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Idle: $799-$2774

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Idle:
Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Corsicana's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Idle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Idle's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.