Corsicana vs Gold Bond

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Gold Bond

Gold Bond mattresses have been around since 1899 and are sold in retailers across the country. They specialize in innerspring mattresses and have a wide variety of options and mattress lines with foam and latex included in the comfort layers. Most find their mattresses comfortable, but some have complaints about the durability and customer service.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Gold Bond: 7.8/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Gold Bond: 7.7/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Gold Bond: $800-$2800

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Gold Bond:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Corsicana's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Gold Bond's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Gold Bond's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to ensure that your body and spine are supported well.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Gold Bond's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Gold Bond Customer Reviews

I purchased...

I purchased a mattress about 5 years back and have been nothing but satisfied. I've also referred a few friends who are equally satisfied with the service and products.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.