Corsicana vs Easy Rest

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Easy Rest

Easy Rest Adjustable Sleep Systems manufacture a line of adjustable bases and mattresses and opened in 2007 selling their adjustable bases and mattresses. It is no doubt that their primary focus is the adjustable base. Their mattresses come with the tier of adjustable base that you select and do not offer a great deal of options. Most of their mattresses are innerspring with one exception of a memory foam + latex variety.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Easy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Easy Rest: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Easy Rest: 8.5/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Easy Rest: $1599-$7999

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Easy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

We all need to take a look at customer reviews before we buy an expensive product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, there is some mixed feedback Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are heavier, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Corsicana's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Easy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Easy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your mattress doesn't support you well, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Easy Rest's Durability

We all want a comfy mattress that lasts a long time, but some brands focus more on shipping product than they do about quality. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings when it comes to durability. Most customers will continue being happy about their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Easy Rest Customer Reviews

Salesperson was excellent

The salesperson from Easy Rest was great. The delivery team was good, too. They’re kind and polite, and they moved my old Craftmatic bed to the front room and set up my Easy Rest bed. The Easy Rest is much better compared to my Craftmatic that I had for 12 years. It’s a comfortable bed with much better and thicker mattress than my old one. I have a hard time sleeping at night but I sleep easier with Easy Rest. I use mainly the feet adjustment while my husband has to raise the head part because he has COPD, and we both have GERDs. I've also had foot and back surgery, but I like the whole bed. I've already recommended it to people.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.