Corsicana vs Dynasty

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Dynasty

Dynasty is a mattress brand that is sold in local retailers and famously on Amazon. It is known for its extremely low prices and low priced deals. Overall, some of the more affordable options may experience durability issues, but the more expensive mattresses have been well reviewed. Make sure to do your research on your particular model before making your final purchase.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Dynasty: 7.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Dynasty: 7.9/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Dynasty: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Dynasty: 8/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Dynasty: $249-$749

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Dynasty:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

These mattreses have mixed emotions from buyers. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your bed doesn't support you, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Corsicana's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, double-check the trial and warranty policies to make sure you are comfortable.

Dynasty's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Dynasty's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Dynasty's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Dynasty Customer Reviews

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent

This mattress is wonderful for my elderly parent. We have it on an adjustable bed and it is just the right amount of firmness vs. softness. The workmanship is really nice and it is an attractive product. My parent is loving this mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.