Corsicana vs Dutch Craft

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Dutch Craft

Dutch Craft has been manufacturing hand crafted mattresses for generations. Combining modern materials with their experience, they offer, both foam and hybrid mattress options in retailers in the Eastern US. Most customers find their mattresses quite comfortable, but some had issues with the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Dutch Craft: 7.3/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Dutch Craft: $505-$1205

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Dutch Craft:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. That said, it can be a more difficult prospect when browsing countless brands and other sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your mattress doesn't support you well, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Corsicana's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. Yet, finding a mattress that really remains comfortable that long can save you lots of money. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Dutch Craft's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Dutch Craft's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Dutch Craft's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't appreciated as well for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Dutch Craft Customer Reviews

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah

Can I get a LOVE IT HellYeah. We are not made of money but if you want to sleep the whole night with all the energy that a good night sleep will afford you then save up or what ever you have to do bite the the bullet get one. You can think me later and trust me you will. If you think of it as an investment for your health or wellbeing whatever it may be great investment. And not really that much at $1000.00 for a king size memory foam that is hand crafted. PS. We bought the firm and that is just what it means it will ease up some not much that's what we were after as I said we love it but the firm mattress in the store has had some time to break in some keep this in mind your purchase will be FIRM for a little bit just keep rotating every 3 months and you will be sleeping pretty in no time

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.