Corsicana vs Doze

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Doze

Doze is a 2 layer gel infused foam mattress. Their claim to fame is affordable simplicity -- the simplicity of the mattress, checkout experience, and the low cost of the mattress make it an offer that is hard to pass up. With a good reception from average customers, the Doze mattress is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Doze in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Doze


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Doze: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Doze: 8.7/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Doze: $450-$850

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Doze:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that complained. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Corsicana's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Doze's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Doze's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses are well regarded for support by most customers, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important factor for customers shopping for mattresses and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good indicators of firmness as well as support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Doze's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Doze Customer Reviews

Gave me the sweetest of dreams!

Most comfy bed I've slept on. I hadn't been having dreams recently, but ever since getting my new Doze a month ago, I've been having the best dreams. The mattress was super easy to set up and their customer service was stellar! Highly recommend :)

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.