Corsicana vs Diamond

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Diamond

Diamond mattress is a family run mattress company that has been in operation since 1946. Their big differentiator is that they actually make their own pocket coils and process their own memory foam. This is a bit different than many mid-tier mattress companies that outsource their manufacturing. Their specialty is pocket coil and innerspring mattresses, though they also build memory foam mattresses as well. Most customers like their Diamond mattresses, but there were some that had issues with durability and initial feel.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Diamond in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Diamond


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Diamond: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Diamond: 8.4/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Diamond: $599-2099

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Diamond:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Corsicana's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Diamond's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. Based on recent customer reviews and overall sentiment about these mattresses, customers rate them better than average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

Diamond's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are heavier, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Diamond's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, take a look at the price and trial policies to make sure you can stomach it if it by chance isn't as durable as hoped.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Diamond Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not as good quality as I was expecting, but you get what you pay for.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.