Corsicana vs Denver

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years, they've focused solely on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses sold across the US. Customers like their products overall with some disagreements about durability.

Denver

Denver mattress was originally a big player in the waterbed industry, riding the 'wave' of the boom until the late 1980s. With time, Denver Mattress adapted to offer a variety of mattresses for children and adults, opening the first Denver Mattress retail store in 1995. They offer factory direct prices and online offerings if you don't find yourself in Colorado. They have an emphasis on plushtop and offer innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Corsicana in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Corsicana


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Corsicana: 8.1/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Denver: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Corsicana: 8.7/10
Denver: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Corsicana: 8.2/10
Denver: 7.5/10

Price:
Corsicana: $395-$800
Denver: $129-$6897

Corsicana:
Get Yours Now

Denver:
Get Yours Now

Corsicana's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others who were not as comfortable. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Corsicana's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Corsicana's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Denver's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Denver's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Denver's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

View More Reviews

Browse Denver Customer Reviews

Broke down

Mattress broke down in less than six months. Am 65 years old and never had a mattress sag to a point that I needed a body pillow to stay in the bed. Worst ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.