Corsicana Mattress Reviews

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Corsicana

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Corsicana is a bedding company founded in 1971 in Corsicana, TX. Originally, Corsicana was a manufacturer of furniture as well as bedding, but over recent years focuses exclusively on bedding. With over 9 manufacturing locations in the US, Corsicana provides a strictly made-in-USA legacy. In terms of matress materials, Corsicana provides a selection of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses that are sold predominantly in mattress retailers across the US and fit into the lower-end price tier. So, if you are looking for a traditional mattress for a low price-point, these mattresses may suit what you are looking for.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.2/10

Price Value: 8.7/10

No Back Pain: 8.2/10

Price: $395-$800

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Corsicana's Specifics

Corsicana is a Texas based mattress company that manufactures multiple lines of mattresses and sells them across the country through multiple retail locations. Their mattresses get good reviews from customers on initial feel overall, but there are some reports of durability problems with some models.

Quality of Materials

Corsicana has mixed reviews when it comes to craftsmanship and durability. Some describe their mattress as having a good initial feel and lasting, while others reported sagging mattresses over a short time horizon. Because of this, be aware of lower priced offerings, which may have lower grade craftsmanship and materials.

Mattress Types

Corsicana has a 3 popular mattress brands that they sell across the US. We will go through each of them in detail so that you know what they cover and if one could be right for you. Here are the details:

Cool Reflections

Corsicana Cool Reflections is one of Corsicana's most popular offerings. It features cooling gel memory foam and comes in a variety of firmness options. Some of the issues that customers have reported are related to durability and longevity issues. Those that are larger sleepers should aim for the firmer options as they may do better standing up to consistent use.

The pros: Cooling mattress with a variety of firmness options.

The cons: Some better values are found elsewhere. Some issues with durability reported.

Final Score: 8.1 / 10

Sleep Inc.

Another popular brand by Corsicana is Sleep Inc. They have a variety of mattress options in this line, including micro-coil, innerspring, and hybrid varieties. Overall, most customers report liking their mattresses initially, but there are some reports from some sleepers of issues with sagging over a short period of time. Make sure to check the firmness for your body type.

The pros: Mid-range hybrid options for a mid-range price in retailers across the country.

The cons: Some issues with durability in certain conditions.

Final Score: 8 / 10

Arabella

Corsicana Arabella is a collection that focuses on a traditional feel for a super affordable price. They come with traditional innerspring interiors and foam comfort layers. There are a variety of firmness options and some options can be found starting at variety of firmnesses. These mattresses, though they are quite affordable, have issues with durability reports and are best suited for temporary or rarely used beds.

The pros: Low priced innerspring options with traditional mattress feels.

The cons: Reports of low quality materials and craftsmanship.

Final Score: 7.8 / 10

Browse Corsicana Customer Reviews

On the whole a better than average mattress maker

I work in the mattress field and I'm very much acquainted with many makes and models of Corsicana Bedding Mattresses. I've owned one myself and it was what I'd deem as a 'mid-level' mattress and -for the price- it was a great value. It was quite comfortable for 7 or 8 years. That's pretty reasonable. In comparison to an 'S-Brand' model I owned at one time, dollar-for-dollar, it was a a lot better of a deal. They -are- (as someone else said) a very large manufacturer and they produce hundreds of different models every year; ranging from low-priced economy models, to mid-level models and even a decent selection of luxury-type models. They're bigger than most realize so they -are- able to sell the same product as the 'big name' guy who you -think- is bigger; and, do so at a lower price.

Stay away

I purchased a Corsicana 'Ashby' eurotop mattress in 2012. It was completely breaking down within 2 weeks of purchase. So much so that I thought they had sold me a used or re-built bed. I tried to send it back. The store refused to do anything and I was stuck with the bed. This is the cheapest, most horrible bed I have ever slept on. Stay away from Corsicana!

Cardboard?

Bought 14 sets for a small inn. Worst mattresses I have ever purchased. The box springs are cheap cardboard / plywood. They squeek and the wood snaps - we had to re-inforce them ourselves and rip out the cardboard. Within a few months the mattresses 'sank'. Anytime anyone sits on the bed they slid right off! Had so many complaints we have had to replace every single one of them. Never again!! Reading the reviews people say we should blame the salesman ... In my opinion no company should make such a bad product.

Sinks forever

Bought a Corsicana memory foam bed in spring 2013 'on clearance' for about $450, and for the past several months (close to a year now, actually) I've dealt with sleeping more or less on the freaking boxspring. There IS no mattress anymore. It just sinks all the way in. And yes, I've rotated it every 3-6 months as recommended... which has resulted in it becoming an evenly distributed, useless pile of mush that is destroying my goddam spinal cord and making me chronically fatigued and unfocused from lack of proper rest.

If I could give it negative stars...

If I could give negative stars I would. I bought a Corsicana Euro top mattress in July 2013. I thought it was the best mattress ever. The first 6 months to a year were great. For the past year it has felt lumpy and when you get on the bed you sink all the way to the springs. You can even hear the springs. There's indents in one side and it seems like you can just slide right off. My fiance and I fight all night because we toss and turn. We sink into the middle and just plain uncomfortable. Our backs hurt as well. As for the box spring.. OMG!!! They made it with card board so I had to cut off all the fabric to remove the card board. Otherwise it would have squeeked from the slightest movement. I hate hate hate it.

Love it

Owned this bed for a couple years now. Love it and probably the best mattress I've had. Honestly still don't know what model it is. Acquired it from a buddy who owns a large furniture store at a nice discount. Wish I could figure out which one but I can't find results from searching the model Number.

Bad warranty

Bought a mattress in 2011 from a local store. Within a few months, sagging. Went back in 2012 and got a new mattress and box spring. Within a few months, sagging. Location wouldn't replace again, said to call Corsicana Bedding. Did so. After several back and forth phone calls the location said they would only replace with a floor model with no warranty. Was told by Corsicana Bedding to turn in warranty packet so they could give me a mattress with warranty. Emailed three times. Called numerous times and left messages to verify. Emailed to verify. Nothing. After chronic hip, back, neck, and shoulder pain, contacted Corsicana Bedding in Sept. 2015 telling them the situation. New person in Warranty (Reagan) informs me it was closed due to inactivity on my end. I call bull*beep* on that one not my fault they don't get their messages (Which was proven during this conversation when she accused me of never leaving her messages and I tell her I leave them with the receptionist who never gives them to her) or return e-mails. I'm told there is nothing they can do even though they dropped the communication ball, and the store I bought from will no longer honor their replacement offer due to them telling me to hold off. So store keeps my $700, Corsicana Bedding keeps their beds, and I'm out my money, i'm out any kind of bed I can sleep on without pain, and they don't give a damn they just lie, lie, lie. They will intentionally not respond to your e-mails or phone calls claiming you aren't contacting them, then will shut you down with 'inactivity' marked on the file. You try to explain yourself and Reagan gets so defensive she cuts you off when speaking sounding like a defensive mule 'NO NO NO THIS IS WHAT YOU SAID' even if it isn't.

Should have read BBB complaints

I wish I had read all of the reviews and the BBB complaints before purchasing a Corsicana Bedding mattress. I bought the Estates Plush king mattress in December last year and by mid-January it was sagging terribly, with large indentions where we sleep and a large hump running the length of the middle of the bed.

Not like demo unit

I recently bought a queen size Rufino pillow-top mattress. The demo unit was really comfortable at the store but after about 6 weeks mine is really starting to annoy me. I can feel a large depression forming where I sleep and I'm waking up with more and more back pain. I am 6'1 220lbs so I wear out mattresses quickly but I've never seen one wear out this quick. It might be OK for really light people, who knows? It's also really light so it slides around on the box spring way too much. I've never had a mattress that needed daily adjustments and I'm guessing the light weight has something to do with the cheap build quality. It was inexpensive so I guess I got what I paid for. I'll chalk this up as a loss and look for something better, maybe a memory foam mattress.

Happy though body impressions

TI sleep on a Corsicana bedding mattress, I love it. (Had it for over a year and a half) It's a Texas made inexpensive mattress producer. They sell & and produce mattresses cheaper than almost anyone else in the mattress world.

Now don't get me wrong. There are body impressions my side of the bed... But I knew before buying the mattress that would happen. But for the price you CANNOT beat it.

Surprised with the neg reviews

so many negative reviews blows my mind! i have a corsicana queen set that i got from Austin Mattress and it is by far the most amazing bed I have ever owned in my LIFE! I got the queen set for less than $400 - pillow top. I wonder which mattresses everyone else got? I think mine was the Baron pillow top and I have NEVER been more satisfied -- I've had it almost a year and a half, no indentations, no weird wear, just amazing sleep!

We love it.

Bought this with nothing but Internet reviews to go off for reference. That had my wife a little unnerved (me too) but we are very happy with the purchase. We like a firm mattress. This isn't as firm as some of the warnings but it has helped our backs with immediately providing better comfort and less back pain in the morning. I'm a combo side, back, and stomach sleeper and I find no issue with this mattress. Good purchase... very pleased.

If you like to sleep, don't buy a mattress form Corsicana

I purchased a memory form bed three years ago, and it is the worst mattress I have ever slept on. It has lost all support and is like sleeping on a mat at camp. Their customer service was responsive, but their steps on proving your case that their mattress has failed is time consuming and complicated . It included taking several pictures and measurements of every inch of the mattress, and then paying all sorts of fees. If you want to lay our head down at night and sleep really well, don't even think about this bed.

For the price point...

For the price point you cannot get a better mattress. Buying a mattress is something that people need to do more research on to understand what they are getting. Made in the USA and would buy one again.

My mattress is 3 years old...

My mattress is 3 years old and because my daughter split juice on it while i was washing the bedding they will not warranty the mattress out. The structure is failing and collapsing in. The stain is on the oppisite side of the faulty structure. Will not go through this again. Spending this amount of money on something should hold out for what its designed to do for more then 3 years. The last mattress I had lasted 18 years.

Absolutely the worst customer service

Absolutely the worst customer service!! We were supposed to have a mattress delivered almost three weeks ago (this was ordered about a month ago)!! They first sent the wrong mattress, and since then they're not concerned with delivering the mattress when they said they would. Every week it's a new story and then they will give us a new delivery date. When that day comes they call and give a new reason why it can't be delivered that day! We didn't even purchase the mattress directly from them, we purchased it through another company, so it makes that company look bad bc Corsicana refuses to do its job!! This company has horrible customer service and the company I went through has had to pay for their screw ups! Not cool!!! Y'all owe kings and queens for costing them their business!!

Well, where to start

Well, where to start. I bought a king size full price mattress from a retailer and it was a Corsicana mattress. The mattress failed within 11 months and many springs collapsed on one side. I didn't have my receipt so filing a warranty claim was not easy. At all. Even tho it was clear the mattress failed and all tags were intact. The warranty didn't cover having to dispose of the faulty mattress so I had to pay. They charged me an "upcharge" of $80 because the faulty mattress I bought had been discontinued and the new mattress would "cost more" so somehow that is my problem. Lol. Amazing. Then after I pay the upcharge I have to wait 11 days for the new mattress to be delivered to a store that now I must go to and pick up, at my expense. Even though I paid to have the original faulty mattress delivered. Some warranty. And now I have to hope this new mattress won't cost me another disposal fee, pick up charge and upgrade charge due to faulty manufacturing or parts. Sounds like a racket to me. If I were you, I'd consider staying away from this company when it comes to a mattress purchase. How good can a product be when this is the best the can do with a "warranty". Buyer beware

We bought a king sized Corsicana

We bought a king sized Corsicana set in September of 2015. In February of 2017, we could not sleep on it at all. Both sides were so sunken in and there was no support so we woke up sore every morning. I contacted their customer service and was told the store where I bought is would handle any warranty claims. They made the store come to our house and take pictures of the mattress and take complicated measurements of the wear before they would approve replacement, three weeks later! They replaced the box springs with a cardboard foundation which is now wavy and about to break through. The top mattress is as bad as if not worse than the first one. The manufacture date of the set was 1-09-2017. It is not even a year old and we have had it 10 months and cannot get a good nights sleep on it. Sad to say, but rather than go through the pain it was to have it replaced by Corsicana, we will be out another thousand plus dollars to replace it with a better quality set from a better manufacturer. Don't buy a Corsicana Mattress set!

After dealing with this manufacturer

After dealing with this manufacturer for their warranty on a defective mattress I would say they are horrible and I would never buy from them again. Unfortunately google will not allow me to post photos of the conversation but I can say it was not pleasant and a waste of my time. They want me to pay $80 to have a replacement mattress deliverered a store, pay to have the old mattress delievered to the store, pay another fee to have the new mattress delivered to my home. Because that's excellent customer service right? So much for that warranty it's a joke with them for a defective mattress. On top of their ill explained warranty packet they make you fill out and hassle you several times for photos. DO NOT BUY from this manufacture. You will regret it. Keep in mind I've had this bed less than 2 years... horrible support and construction. Falls apart.

I love my Corsicana bed

I love my Corsicana bed. I have the Seville from the eloquence line. It is amazing. I have had back issues my whole life and this is the first bed that I have ever woke up feeling great! Very supportive and firm.

Horrible bed

Horrible bed .. I thought it was my imagination that I was laying in a whole and crawling up to get out of the bed ... I've owned it since October of 2015 I noticed right away .. maybe it was the frame .. maybe something wrong with the box spring .. mattress is pretty and looks great well crafted but it's a waste of money don't buy

I've deal with this company

I've deal with this company for years. Very reliable and well built mattresses

Great quality

Great quality and comfort. Something for everyone!

Love

I love your mattress sets!

We love our mattress

We love our mattress and will continue to shop with this company for our future purchases!

Honor

Honor the warranty for the structual integrity of their 3 year old product!

JUNK

My mattress is 3 years old and because my daughter split juice on it while i was washing the bedding they will not warranty the mattress out. The structure is failing and collapsing in. The stain is on the oppisite side of the faulty structure. Will not go through this again. Spending this amount of money on something should hold out for what its designed to do for more then 3 years. The last mattress I had lasted 18 years.

Compare Corsicana With These Brands

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Level

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Layla

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Amore

Compare With Helix

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Eight

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Sleep Ez

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Nora

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Idle

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Purple

Compare With Voila

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Casper

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Oso

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Endy

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Eve

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Urban

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Doze

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Flobeds

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Cuddle

Compare With Sleepys

Compare With Foam Sweet Foam

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Banner

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Personal Comfort

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Enso

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Maxim

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Ortho

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Symbol

Compare With City

Compare With Astrabeds

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With Denver

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Englander

Compare With Zeopedic

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.