Comfortaire vs Zeopedic

Get The Best 4th of July 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Comfortaire

Comfortaire made the original adjustable air-supported bed before a former employee went off to found Select Comfort, the makers of Sleep Number, which later acquired Comfortaire in 2013. Today, Comfortaire mattresses are sold throughout the US in select comfort Sleep Number store fronts and online. The difference between Sleep Number and Comfortaire is one of overall selection and technology. It is not doubt that the Sleep Number is Select Comfort's flagship brand, but Comfortaire offer a wider selection of options in their memory foam and latex -- and are low in VOCs from using Certipur materials.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Comfortaire in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Comfortaire: 8.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Comfortaire: 8.2/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Comfortaire: 6.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Comfortaire: 8.9/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Comfortaire: $1172-$7309
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Comfortaire:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Comfortaire's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some have had complaints about the feel, but others have found them to be exactly what they wanted. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Comfortaire's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, some customers are not so sure.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Comfortaire's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Zeopedic's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Comfortaire Customer Reviews

Good air bed

Purchased in 2009. Bed started to leak in 2012. It was a great mattress for 3 years, but then started to leak. After contacting customer service twice, they agreed to send out a replacement air compartment, at no cost to me, even though it was a little outside of the 2-year, pro-rated warranty. If you like the support and consistency of an air mattress, this is the way to go. More economical than some of the other air bed companies.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.